Testimonials | Storage Container Reviews| S Jones Containers

Home | Contact | Site Map | Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter S Jones Continers on Pinterest Join us on Google Plus
Container Builder

Roll over the stars / percentages for breakdown.

How do you rate our enquiry process?

Review Breakdown

4.7 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
232
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1

See All Reviews Below

How closely did the container we supplied match your expectations?

Review Breakdown

4.53 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
206
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3

See All Reviews Below

What did you think of container(s) delivery and positioning process?

Review Breakdown

4.65 out of 5 stars

5 Stars
128
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2

See All Reviews Below

Were you satisfied with the lead time from your order to delivery?
97.04% Yes

Review Breakdown

Yes
197
No
6

See All Reviews Below

Are you satisfied your container was value for money?
97.06% Yes

Review Breakdown

Yes
297
No
8

See All Reviews Below

If you required containers in the future would you come back to S Jones Containers?
97.67% Yes

Review Breakdown

Yes
168
No
4

See All Reviews Below

Would you feel comfortable recommending us to a personal friend?
97.52% Yes

Review Breakdown

Yes
197
No
5

See All Reviews Below

We collate our reviews via an independent 3rd party.

For previous testimonials please see our testimonials archive.

S Jones Containers
Super container, delivered safely and promptly.

Val . - 2 days ago
Sale, Village Hall, Bridgend

 

S Jones Containers
We bought a 20foot one trip container it looks brand new. Delivery went perfect the driver was very helpful he didn't rush the unloading and put it exactly where we wanted it.

Alan . - 2 days ago
Sale, Fence Contractor, Northamptonshire

 

S Jones Containers
Very helpful at point of sale. All questions answered promptly and deal done. Wrong colour choice turned up but green is ok. Delivery driver very helpful Now only got to put it into position somewhere in the garden. Loaded onto oak skids expected to tow it with tractor Probably need tracked digger as my Massey 35 digs itself into the ground. Very happy with it and the service.

Jon . - 2 days ago
Sale, Private Individual, Hereford

 

S Jones Containers
Exceptional care to detail and good communication with pleasant staff interaction.

Alan . - 1 week ago
Sale, Council, Carmarthenshire

 

S Jones Containers
answered all our questions and information and service very good

Mike . - 1 week ago
Sale, Logistics company, Essex

 

S Jones Containers
The service and communication was excellent, they took care of everything and even telephoned the day after delivery to check it all went ok.
Excellent service.

Gary . - 3 weeks ago
Sale, Private Individual, Leicester

 

S Jones Containers
very good service,Sophie watts was very helpful.

Kevin . - 3 weeks ago
Sale, Engineering Company, Coventry

 

S Jones Containers
Always prompt, friendly & professional service from Rachel Haycox.

Matt . - 3 weeks ago
Sale, Petrol Station, Worcestershire

 

S Jones Containers
EVERYHTING WAS BRILLIANT! Rachel who we dealt with brilliant and even let us view the containers before we purchased them.
We had 2 great guys deliver the container and unload it. :)
What else can you ask for

Anonymous . - 3 weeks ago
Sale, Sporting Goods store, Birmingham

 

S Jones Containers
Container arrived on time. Delivery company were helpful in a difficult delivery (craning over large wall). The container was undamaged and well painted and ideal for storage purposes.

Alex . - 1 month ago
Sale, Estate Agent, Birmingham

 

S Jones Containers
Short lead time (5 working days) from order to receiving our 3 new containers

Bob . - 1 month ago
Sale, Clothing company, Newport

 

S Jones Containers
They had what I wanted at a price that I wanted to pay!

James . - 1 month ago
Sale, Private Individual, Chesterfield

 

S Jones Containers
The purchase went well. I was happy to pay a premium for what I was assured would be a container in good condition.
he driver who delivered it said that it was picked up by him from the docks where there were other used containers as well. There was no selection criteria, he just picked up the first one he saw.
Unfortunately it was in a poor state and the door was virtually impossible to open as there was damage to the locking mechanism (bent locking bar, bent locking bar mounting bracket and a bent cam keeper.
When I rang for advice on what to do, I was told that they could not help and I should expect a second hand container to be in poor condition. They could have advised as there were things that could be done and advice is available in the internet, but they just chose to pocket the money and be rude.

Nick . - 1 month ago
Sale, Picture Framing shop, Kent

 


We apologise that you are not happy with the quality of your used/second hand container, however after looking back over previous correspondence during the quotation period there was no discussion regarding a “premium price for a good condition container”, we always try and manage the customers’ expectations from the beginning of the purchase process and can see that the account manager did inform you about the condition “Our used containers are A1 grade, wind and water tight fit for purpose, and lockable. They will have some dents, scruffs and scratches. They aren’t very attractive to the public eye, but we can repaint the container as an option for you.” The driver of the vehicle collected the container from a depot situated in Tilbury, London. Drivers do not select or collect the containers from the stacks, they are allocated and loaded by the depot and are not able to pick and choose units. The only criteria would have been a used wind and water tight container, as per your quotation. Following your comments on the review, we have listened back to the call you made in JULY to report the issue and you were advised to take some pictures and forward to us for inspection. We can also see an outgoing email from July containing some advice. There was no further correspondence to suggest our advice had not rectified the problem until your October review. We are sorry you feel you had to leave such a review, as we are proud of the customer service our company offer, but we were genuinely under the impression the container had been rectified after advise given in July.
S Jones Containers
excellent customer service, the container was able to delivered on the date I required, they were quick at responding to any questions that I had.

Rachel . - 1 month ago
Sale, Metal Supplier, Kent

 

S Jones Containers
Good communication and quick delivery - Thank you

Peter . - 1 month ago
Sale, Office equipment supplier, Bedfordshire

 

S Jones Containers
professional, prompt service.

Anonymous . - 1 month ago
Sale, Engineering company, Glasgow

 

S Jones Containers
Excellent sales office interaction, first class driver and drop off. Just spoilt by us seeing a small roof hole which we repaired. Would have been top marks but for this.

Mark . - 2 months ago
Sale, Engineering company, Derbyshire

 

S Jones Containers
Did everything you said what more can I say

Jim . - 2 months ago
Sale, Farm, Leicestershire

 

S Jones Containers
Fast and friendly response, efficient quotation process and the final product quality is excellent

Mike . - 2 months ago
Sale, Engineer, London

 

S Jones Containers
arranged a 40' container to our specification and how we wanted it.

Jason . - 2 months ago
Sale, Construction company, Wolverhampton

 

Share this page with others by clicking the buttons below if you found it useful.

S Jones Containers is rated 4.77 stars by Reviews.co.uk based on 337 customer reviews

Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter S Jones Continers on Pinterest Join us on Google Plus
Contact
S Jones Containers Ltd
Anglian Road
Aldridge, Walsall
West Midlands
WS9 8ET
UK

Company Reg: 3747019
VAT No: 729700231